Call for Nominations for ETSI Fellowship Awards

Sophia Antipolis, 3 December 2020

The ETSI Fellowship Programme was established to honour and reward those individuals who have made an outstanding personal contribution to ETSI, to building the work of ETSI, or raising its reputation in specific sectors of standardization.

This year, despite the challenges we all had to face due to the unpredictable sanitary situation, we should not forget about recognizing the outstanding contribution of our members’ peers through our ETSI Fellowship Programme.

Who is eligible for an ETSI Fellowship?

  • Current or former participants in ETSI work (representatives of current or former members)
  • Current or former participants in ETSI’s Partnership Projects (not necessarily representatives of members)
  • Current or former representatives of Partners or Counsellors
  • Former members of the ETSI Secretariat 

Nominees do not need to have held an official position at ETSI. An ETSI Fellowship may be awarded posthumously.

Candidates for an ETSI Fellowship must have been proposed by representatives of at least two ETSI members. Fellowships are awarded each year by an Award Committee composed of the ETSI General Assembly Chair and Vice-Chairmen, the ETSI Board Chair and the ETSI Director-General.

Although nominations may be made at any time, ETSI Fellowship awards are announced at the spring General Assembly each year. In order to be considered for an award at GA#77, nominations should be received before 29 January 2021.

More information on the Programme on our website.