Membership of ETSI

Who are ETSI's members?

ETSI has over 850 members from 66 countries and across five continents. 

Our members include:

View our current list of members.

Why join ETSI?

ETSI's members actively participate in the work of the Institute: they determine ETSI's work programme, allocate resources and approve its deliverables.
As a result, ETSI's activities are closely aligned with market needs and there is wide acceptance of its standards.

Becoming a member of ETSI gives you access to Technical Committees, Working Groups, test events, seminars and conferences that deliver immediate advantages to your organization by giving:

ETSI offers world class meeting support and tools to our committees in support of our Members standardization activities.

Who can become a member of ETSI?

Any company or organization with an interest in the creation of telecommunications and related standards can become an ETSI member. This includes universities, research bodies, associations and public authorities, as well as industrial companies of all sizes. Indeed 25% of ETSI's members are small or medium-sized enterprises (SMEs).

The following types of membership are available, depending on the geographical location and the depth you wish to be involved:

See our Membership Rights and Benefits page for an overview of the differences between these categories.