The ETSI Board


The ETSI Board is the executive arm of the General Assembly (GA). The GA delegates various day-to-day management tasks to the Board including:

The ETSI Directives provide full details about the role and responsibilities of the Board.


The Board is composed of:

  • 28 elected members
  • plus one additional User member and one additional Small- and Medium-sized Enterprise member (if not already included in the 28)
  • plus 5 ex-officio non-voting seats reserved for the GA Chairman, the European Commission, the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) and the Director-General


Board meetings accessible via our meetings calendar are generally held five times a year – in January, March, June, September and November.